Parachuting

One and then two I goTrip trip trip

Down a road where I 

Rip rip rip

Relationships to shreds

Expectations turn to dread

Shining star falls to inky

Zip zip zip

But just when I thought all was 

Lost lost lost

Into the sky I was

Tossed tossed tossed

Flailing arms, alone in space

Turning ’round, I spy a face

One by one, warmth not

Frost frost frost

Offers me parachutes all around 

Keeping me from hitting ground

And I find 

Loving people the best

escape…

Leave a Reply

