Bridge

Bridge
Teetering on the edge

Hoping to find a ledge

I hedged my bets

By looking beyond me

Surely you, sir, want to save my life

Surely you, can help me feel right

Surely you, might be disposed 

To save me

Yet alone there I stood

Then pulled along broken wood

Crumbling bridge slats should not have

Felt so promising 

As I moved beyond the notion

Of past conceptions & took motion

I found a potent potion hiding

Deep inside

I’m still working my way across

But today, I am the boss,

I drive the train, even lost, I’m home again, 

And I’m seeking Self love

I’ll find my place, this time around

Or maybe not, because I’ve found

I like the sound of my voice, my travels,

The journey

*photo: Tony White, Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Bridge

Leave a Reply

