New Year

2017

I can give you

Two thousand

And seventeen 

Reasons why

I should run screaming for the hills

For another place

Another time

When I was someone else

Somewhere else
But I’m building

Two thousand 

And seventeen 

Reasons why

I am enough,

Here is where I belong,

I can fertilize 

This soul,

This soil,

This solar system I am in

So that the stars I grow

Are my very own,

Fostering my hopes & dreams,

My goals…
Creating a stellar path

Like the red carpet to

My

Life

My

Love

My

Passion 

My

Great daring (thank you Brené)
Then fling those stars before me

And see where fate,

God,

Mother Nature 

Takes me in the

Future

2 thoughts on “New Year

Leave a Reply

