Dwelling

There are days

When I dwell in possibility,

Creativity,

Hyperactivity which leads to

Impulsivity,

The sun lighting me up

Like a charged particle

Racing around

A magnetized web…

 

But all that

-ivity will run out

And I come to dwell in darkness

In the spaces between

In the undefined abyss of

Margin and shadow and

Nothingness

 

I’m there, living in

Supersensitivity and passivity

I can’t always find me…

I get to worrying about

Radioactivity,

Filled with

Negativity,

Worried this place will be

My place in

Exclusivity…

 

And then,

A star rises,

A pinprick of light

And I’m not alone,

My dwelling has

Interactivity

My heart has quiet

Festivity,

 

And I’m ready to

Lean forward

Into the dwelling out loud

Once more.

Leave a Reply

