All In

Too often

My

All in is

Too much

Too far

 

Give me an emotional cliff

And I’d launch myself from it

 

Never stopping to

Consider the

Canyon floor

Far below

 

And frankly

There are times

I’m damn sure I did,

If not for forever love,

Then for

Incredibly amazing sex

And laughter

With you

For years

 

It’s 12 years now,

Though I haven’t actually seen you in 4,

But every time we talk

It heats my blood

And warms my heart

 

Being with you

Being open to you

Knowing you were totally open to me

 

Arms and legs

Laughter and sweat

Hot hot creative sex

All over the bed

And shower

And back again

 

Was

All in

 

Deep

Hot

Satisfying

Penetrating

You licked me to life

And my candle hasn’t fully

Extinguished

Even now

 

I live for another chance

To be

All in

Or rather,

For you to be,

Babe

 

And if not you,

Then a new version of you

Who is not you,

But instead

Is even more

All in besides…

Leave a Reply

