I follow the Sun

What makes me

A sexual being

A sentient being

A sensual being

What makes me

Be me

The

Bipolarity 

Of depression and mania

The disparity of

Days of sleeping 

Followed

By days of sleep deprivation 

Not that

I like deprivation 

Of any kind

Food

Drink

Music

Color

Sunlight

Good god, do not hold back the sun

Be ye sunny, I’ll follow you anywhere

And how did we move

From sexuality to

Sunshine

By degrees of digression 

And moments of

Repression 

Though I’m against that, too

Bring on the shining sun and sensual opposite of deprivation- 

Which must needs be excess

And by that

We shall revel in the sexcess shining like the sun in its sensual excessive glory

I’ll follow the Sun

What makes me 

Me?

The light from within 

That seeks

The light from without

The heat overhead

The warmth of a human hand

The shining breathless joy of a heartfelt embrace

Beyond sexualsensualexcess 

Beyond sleep and lack thereof

Beyond today

Into timelessness and unconditionality 

That

Mm hmm

That is the Sun

Leave a Reply

